1 year ago in Daily GK Current Affairs

How many states and Union Territories faced environmental compensation of ₹1 crore each for not not submitting action plans on systematic disposal of plastic waste to the Central Pollution Control Board?

[A] 25
[B] 20
[C] 16
[D] 8
[E] 30
Next Question

Overall Stats

Attempted 5
Correct 1
Incorrect 2
Viewed 2


Sayed badruzama
Sayed badruzama - 1 year ago

Sayed badruzama from Mumbai, India is saying 25 is correct answer

Nazia Sayed
Nazia Sayed - 1 year ago

Nazia Sayed from Mumbai, India is saying 20 is correct answer

Rambabu katiyar
Rambabu katiyar - 1 year ago

Rambabu katiyar from Vadodara, India is saying 8 is correct answer

Related Questions

What is the new name of the strategically important Pacific Command (PACOM) of US?

  • [A] U.S. Indo-Pacific Command
  • [B] U.S. Japanese Pacific Command
  • [C] U.S. Australian Pacific Command
  • [D] U.S. Southern Chinese Pacific Command
  • [E] U.S. Arabian Pacific Command

Which of the following statement/statements is/are not true regarding the sanctions imposed by UNSC on North Korea?

उत्तर कोरिया पर संयुक्त राष्ट्र सुरक्षा परिषद द्वारा लगाए गए प्रतिबंधों के बारे में निम्नलिखित कथनों में से कौन सा/से सच नहीं है?

  • [A] Sanctions have been imposed for continued ICBM testing & violations of UN resolutions.
  • [B] Sanction includes ban on coal & other exports worth over $1 billion.
  • [C] It would be the 17th set of UN sanctions imposed on North Korea since it 1st nuclear test in 2002.
  • [D] It prevents North Korea from increasing number of workers it sends abroad.
  • [E] Both 1 and 2

Which of the following has been acquired by NSEIT, the IT-services subsidiary of the National Stock Exchange, in March 2019?

  • [A] Alphabetz Network Pvt. Ltd.
  • [B] Phronesis Corporate Intelligence Services Pvt Ltd
  • [C] Jetair Private Limited
  • [D] Aujas Networks Ltd.
  • [E] netCORE Solutions Pvt Ltd

Who was conferred with the ABLF Lifetime Achievement Award in Dubai, UAE in November 2019?

  • [A] Dilip Shanghvi
  • [B] Pallonji Mistry
  • [C] Cyrus Poonawalla
  • [D] Gautam Adani
  • [E] Shiv Nadar