2 years ago in Daily GK Current Affairs

Read the following statements carefully:

1.The Union Cabinet approved a bill providing for death penalty or life imprisonment to those involved in piracy at sea.

2.The proposed anti maritime piracy law is aimed at promoting the safety and security of India's maritime trade.

3.The government is bringing the law as part of commitment made by India while signing the United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea (UNCLOS) in 1999.

Which of the above statements is/are correct? 

[A] Only 2
[B] Only 1 and 2
[C] Only 1 and 3
[D] Only 2 and 3
[E] All are correct
Next Question

Overall Stats

Attempted 5
Correct 0
Incorrect 4
Viewed 1


Abhishekh shukla
Abhishekh shukla - 2 years ago

Abhishekh shukla from Dubai, United Arab Emirates is saying All are correct is correct answer

Sayed badruzama
Sayed badruzama - 2 years ago

Sayed badruzama from Mumbai, India is saying All are correct is correct answer

Nazia Sayed
Nazia Sayed - 2 years ago

Nazia Sayed from Mumbai, India is saying All are correct is correct answer

kumud bala
kumud bala - 2 years ago

kumud bala from Noida, India is saying All are correct is correct answer

Related Questions

________ & Delhi Crime have won awards at the Asian Academy Creative Awards.

  • [A] Uri
  • [B] Gully Boy
  • [C] Andhadhun
  • [D] Raazi
  • [E] Batla House

Who has been named as the new President of Hockey India on 1st October 2018?

  • [A] Rajinder Singh
  • [B] Mohd Mushtaque Ahmad
  • [C] Aiyappa Mukkatira Biddappa
  • [D] Anup Amarpal Valmiki
  • [E] Akashdeep Singh

Who is the author of the book, "The Dry Fasting Miracle: From Deprive to Thrive"?

  • [A] Vishal Gondal
  • [B] Ranveer Allahbadia
  • [C] Luke Coutinho
  • [D] Stephen King
  • [E] Albert Camus

Who has taken over as the Commandant of Air Force Academy at Dundigal, Hyderabad on 4 September 2018?

  • [A] Air Marshal Arvindra Singh Butola
  • [B] Air Marshal SB Deo
  • [C] Air Marshal Pratap Chandra Lal
  • [D] Air Marshal Subroto Mukerjee
  • [E] Air Marshal Om Prakash Mehra

________ won the Maldives' presidential election on 24th September 2018.

  • [A] Abdulla Yameen
  • [B] Ibrahim Mohamed Solih
  • [C] Mohamed Nasheed
  • [D] Ibrahim Nasir
  • [E] None of these