Padma Shri Awards MCQ Questions and Answers - Awards Quiz

Padma Shri Awards Quiz Questions and Answers from Awards and Honours. Padma Shri is the fourth highest civilian awrd of India after Bharat Ratna, Padma Vibhushan and Padma Bhushan awards. These civilian awards are awarded by the Government of India on 26 January, the Republic Day of India each year. These Padma Shri Awards MCQ Questions with answers will helps you in various competitive exam and also increase your Awards and Honours General Knowledge.

1. Recently, Dhrupad vocalist Ramakant Gundecha passed away. He was awarded the Padma Shri in ________.
[A] 2008
[B] 2010
[C] 2012
[D] 2014
[E] 2016
2. Who was awarded the George Schaller Lifetime Award in Wildlife Conservation Science for his contribution to the field of conservation, in November 2019?
[A] Dinesh Mohan
[B] Avinash Agarwal
[C] K. Ullas Karanth

Ashok Pandey

[E] Rajeev Varshney
3. Recently, Nabaneeta Dev Sen passed away. She was awarded the Sahitya Akademi Award in ________.
[A] 1987
[B] 1994
[C] 1999
[D] 2001
[E] 2003
4. Who has been selected for the prestigious Italian Golden Sand Art Award 2019?
[A] Manas Sahoo
[B] Vivek Patil
[C] Mayank Tiwari
[D] Sudarsan Pattnaik
[E] Sarthak Saxena
5. Recently, V Nanammal passed away. She received the Padma Shri award in ________.
[A] 2015
[B] 2016
[C] 2017
[D] 2018
[E] 2019
6. Recently, Damodar Ganesh Bapat passed away. He was known for his social work in tribal areas in ________.
[A] Punjab
[B] Uttar Pradesh
[C] Chhattisgarh
[D] Karnataka
[E] Maharashtra
7. Recently, Rajalakshmi Parthasarathy passed away. She received the Padma Shri award in ________.
[A] 2006
[B] 2008
[C] 2010
[D] 2012
[E] 2014
8. Who was conferred honorary fellowship of the Royal College of Surgeons of Thailand in July 2019?
[A] P Raghu Ram
[B] Devi Shetty
[C] Naresh Trehan
[D] Ashok Rajgopal
[E] Pradeep Chowbey
9. Recently, V Koteswaramma passed away. She received the Padma Shri award in the Education and Literature category in ________.
[A] 2014
[B] 2015
[C] 2016
[D] 2017
[E] 2018
10. Who was named as the recipient of the New Zealand Prime Minister's Sir Edmund Hillary Fellowship for 2019 in recognition of her 'inspiring achievements', in April 2019?
[A] Sakshi Malik
[B] Arunima Sinha
[C] Deepa Malik
[D] Bhakti Sharma
[E] Mary Kom
Are these questions helpful for you?

Comments: (Your feedback is valuable to us)