Election Commission of India Quiz Questions and Answers

Election Commission of India Multiple Choice Questions and answers from General Knowledge Section. This Quiz will refer to various topics like when was it formed, first election commissioner, when was the first EVM used etc. and many more such interesting questions on Electronic Voting Machine

1. The number of seats reserved for scheduled caste in the Lok sabha is:
[A] 59
[B] 79
[C] 89
[D] 99
2. Which Articles in the Constitution give provisions for the electoral system in our country?
[A] Articles 124-128
[B] Articles 324-329
[C] Articles 256-259
[D] Articles 274-279
3. The elections for Lok Sabha are held every:
[A] 3 years
[B] 4 years
[C] 5 years
[D] 6 years
4. What is the maximum allowed duration between the last session of the dissolved Lok Sabha and the recalling of the Lok Sabha?
[A] 2 months
[B] 4 months
[C] 5 months
[D] 6 months
5. Which is the smallest Lok Sabha Constituency in General Elections by area?
[A] Delhi Sadar
[B] Mumbai South
[C] Kolkata North West
[D] Chandni Chowk, Delhi
6. Which of the following is not a feature of Election system in India?
[A] Universal Adult Franchise
[B] Secret Voting
[C] Reservation of seats in the legislature for the members of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes
[D] Communal Electorate
7. Who limits the number of Election Commissioners?
[A] Parliament
[B] President
[C] PM
[D] None of the above.
8. Who appoints the Chief Election Commissioners in India for different states?
[A] Parliament
[B] President
[C] PM
[D] None of the above.
9. Which one of the following does not come under the duties of Election Commission?
[A] Providing recognition to new political parties
[B] To conduct election for Prime Minister of India.
[C] Assign election symbols for parties.
[D] None of the above.
10. Who is the current Chief Election Commissioner of India ?
[A] V.S. Sampath
[B] S.N Shrinivasan
[C] V.K Naidu
[D] Yerram Naidu
Are these questions helpful for you?

Comments: (Your feedback is valuable to us)

Nirmal Malakar 1 year ago Reply


shilpa jaswal 4 years ago Reply

Very knowledgeable I like it very much

Mohd Anas 4 years ago Reply

more questios needed but it was very helpful

harsh kumar 4 years ago Reply

you should make your website advance

Niranjan Swain. Malkangiri 4 years ago Reply

Add more questions about election commission

Eleon Chahma Chakma 4 years ago Reply

Help full to me add more question so that i can get more knowladge about election


Jnyantrisha Phukan 4 years ago Reply

Helpful for me... But I want to know more...

Sidharth Nair 4 years ago Reply

Add more questions about election commission

Iram khan 4 years ago Reply

Thanks for giving help and knowledge based question

Aayush Bhat 4 years ago Reply

The info must be updated.... The current chief election commissioner of ind is Achal Kumar Jyoti. And not Sampath. Answer to question no. 8 is also wrong,as the election commission holds elections to the state legislative assemblies. So please keep urself and also the people updated.