Sports Current Affairs Quiz Based on Daily News

Sports Current Affairs Quiz based on daily news and events on Cricket, Football, Boxing, etc. These questions are in the form of Multiple Choice Questions with Answers. Download PDF of this quiz to prepare yourself for upcoming competitive exams 2016-2017.

1. The first cricket match of three-Test series between England and which of the following countries was played in July 2020 at Ageas Bowl, London after a hiatus of 117-days?
[A] India
[B] West Indies
[C] Bangladesh
[D] Sri Lanka
[E] South Africa
2. Which of the following academies has/have got the two-star Academy status by the Asian Football Confederation in July 2020?
[A] Reliance Foundation Young Champs Academy
[B] JSW Bengaluru FC Academy
[C] MS Football Academy
[D] Both 1 and 2
[E] All 1, 2 and 3
3. Foreign and Indian coaches for training Indian Athletes will now have a contract of how many years in alignment with the Olympic cycle?
[A] 2
[B] 3
[C] 4
[D] 5
[E] 6
4. Mario Gomez is related to which of the following sports?
[A] Badminton
[B] Hockey
[C] Football
[D] Chess
[E] Tennis
5. Due to COVID-19 Pandemic, the world-famous sporting event in India, the Ladakh Marathon has been cancelled for 2020. Which edition of the event was scheduled for 13th September 2020?
[A] 7th
[B] 8th
[C] 9th
[D] 10th
[E] 11th
6. Who has emerged as India's greatest test batsman beating Sachin Tendulkar according to a poll conducted by Wisden India in June 2020?
[A] Sourav Ganguly
[B] Virender Sehwag
[C] VVS Laxman
[D] Rahul Dravid
[E] Mohammad Azharuddin
7. In which year will Australia and New Zealand host the FIFA Women’s World Cup?
[A] 2021
[B] 2022
[C] 2023
[D] 2024
[E] 2025
8. K Raghunath passed away in June 2020. He was the Basketball player from which state?
[A] Gujarat
[B] Karnataka
[C] Telangana
[D] Tamil Nadu
[E] Odisha
9. Who has been elected to the International Tennis Federation (ITF) men’s player panel in June 2020?
[A] Niki Poonacha
[B] Ramkumar Ramanathan
[C] Yuki Bhambri
[D] Vijay Amritraj
[E] Somdev Devvarman
10. Nagaland State Sports Academy at Kohima has been selected to be established as Khelo India State Centre of Excellence. The Sports Ministry has identified state-owned sports facilities in how many states of India?
[A] 6
[B] 8
[C] 10
[D] 12
[E] 14
Are these questions helpful for you?

Comments: (Your feedback is valuable to us)

Kanubhai vaidya 2 years ago Reply

thanks i am very happy for knowledge & kbc

subodh kumar 3 years ago Reply

ab sir jee namaskaar plz give me more chance