Appointments and Resignations Current Affairs 2017 Questions and Answers PDF

Appointments and Resignations Current Affairs 2017 Questions and Answers

1. Hockey India named Gyanendro Ningombam as the officiating President at the Emergent Executive Board meeting in July 2020. Whom did he replace?
[A] Mushtaque Ahmad
[B] Praful Patel
[C] Iqbal Mirchi
[D] Prithviraj Chavan
[E] Ahmed Patel
2. In July 2020, who among the following top executives of Ola has/have resigned?
[A] Arun Srinivas
[B] Sanjiv Saddy
[C] Nilesh Sangoi
[D] Both 1 and 2
[E] All of the above
3. Which of the following has announced the appointment of its new CEO, Karthik Krishnamurthy, in July 2020?
[A] Robert Half
[B] Kelly Services
[C] Aerotek
[D] Collabera
[E] Apex Systems
4. In July 2020, which of the following companies has appointed Navtez Bal as the Executive Director of its public sector business?
[A] IBM India
[B] Amazon India
[C] HCL Technologies
[D] Microsoft India
[E] Intel India
5. In July 2020, Rajesh Verma has been appointed as the chairman of the Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority. The post of the chairman of the IEPFA is held by whoever is the current ________.
[A] MCA secretary
[B] SEBI Chairman
[C] MEA secretary
[D] RBI Governor
[E] MHRD secretary
6. In July 2020, the ministry of corporate affairs has extended whose term as acting chairperson of the National Company Law Appellate Tribunal (NCLAT) by 3 months?
[A] Justice Jagdish Singh Khehar
[B] Justice Bhupinder Nath Kirpal
[C] Justice Bansi Lal Bhat
[D] Justice H. L. Dattu
[E] Justice Aziz Mushabber Ahmadi
7. Who has been announced as the new MD of Cholamandalam MS General Insurance Company in July 2020?
[A] V Suryanarayanan
[B] P. S. Jayakumar
[C] Hasmukh Adhia
[D] G. Padmanabhan
[E] R A Sankara Narayanan
8. Who has been given six months extension, till mid-January 2021, as the chairman of National Highways Authority of India?
[A] Ajaypal Singh Banga
[B] Sukhbir Singh Sandhu
[C] C Vijayakumar
[D] Natarajan Chandrasekaran
[E] Salil Parekh
9. In July 2020, French Prime Minister Edouard Philippe has resigned. Who among the following has been appointed as the new prime minister?
[A] Marc Milton
[B] Jean Castex
[C] Olivier Véran
[D] Raymond Soubie
[E] Roselyne Bachelot
10. In July 2020, India’s Shashank Manohar stepped down as International Cricket Council (ICC) chairman. Who will be the interim head?
[A] Imran Khwaja
[B] N. Srinivasan
[C] Colin Graves
[D] Dave Richardson
[E] Manu Sawhney
Are these questions helpful for you?

Comments: (Your feedback is valuable to us)