29th December, 2018 Current Affairs Questions and Answers

Day Wise Current Affairs Quiz Questions and Answers on 29th December, 2018
1. Which of the following has received the Best Short documentary film award in 'Asia South East International Short Film Festival' in Cambodia on 28 December 2018?
[A] Saving Face
[B] Finding Beauty in Garbage
[C] A Girl In The River
[D] A Chance To Live
[E] End of the Game
2. The Public Sector Banks (PSBs) have approved more than ________ lakh loan applications of MSMEs worth of 37,412 crore rupees under the '59 minutes' loan scheme.
[A] 1.01
[B] 1.12
[C] 1.65
[D] 1.94
[E] 2.04
3. On 28 December 2018, RBI extended the enhanced single borrower limit facility for Non-Banking Finance Company sector by ________ months.
[A] 2
[B] 3
[C] 4
[D] 5
[E] 6
4. India will provide Bhutan a transitional trade support facility of Rs _______ crore over a period of five years upto 2023.
[A] 200
[B] 300
[C] 400
[D] 500
[E] 600
5. The ________ Police became the first police force in the country to digitise all malkhanas.
[A] Mumbai
[B] Punjab
[C] Delhi
[D] Chandigarh
[E] Uttar Pradesh
6. How many Central Public Sector Enterprises will be listed on the stock exchange, as announced by the cabinet committee on economic affairs on 28 December 2018?
[A] 4
[B] 5
[C] 6
[D] 7
[E] 8
7. The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) on 28 December 2018, has relaxed the restrictions placed on the City Co-operative Bank Ltd., by allowing the depositors to withdraw ₹________.
[A] 2,000
[B] 5,000
[C] 10,000
[D] 12,000
[E] 15,000
8. As per the RBI Data, which bank has topped the list of those taking action against staff for their involvement in frauds during the three years through 2015 to 2017?
[E] Axis
9. ________ group has become the most valuable business house in the country in terms of Market capitalisation on 27 December 2018.
[B] Tata
[C] Reliance Industries
[D] Aditya Birla
[E] Airtel
10. Who has been appointed as the new Acting Chief Justice of Andhra Pradesh High Court from January 1, 2019?
[A] Justice Chagari Praveen Kumar
[B] Justice Harilal Jekisundas Kania
[C] Justice Mehr Chand Mahajan
[D] Justice Bijan Kumar Mukherjea
[E] Justice Sudhi Ranjan Das
KBC Questions and Answers