27th July, 2020 Current Affairs Questions and Answers

Day Wise Current Affairs Quiz Questions and Answers on 27th July, 2020
1. The Indian Railways is constructing the world's first electrified double-stack container tunnel near Sohna in which state?
[A] Bihar
[B] Haryana
[C] Punjab
[D] Rajasthan
[E] Madhya Pradesh
2. The CM of which state/UT has started a portal for employers and job seekers, named as 'Rozgar Bazar'?
[A] Delhi
[B] Uttar Pradesh
[C] Puducherry
[D] Madhya Pradesh
[E] Jammu and Kashmir
3. By end July, India's coronavirus epidemic is now growing at the fastest in the world, increasing how much per cent over the last week to more than 1.4 million confirmed cases?
[A] 14
[B] 16
[C] 18
[D] 20
[E] 22
4. Who digitally participated in the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) Health Minister's Digital Meet at Nirman Bhawan, in July 2020?
[A] Piyush Goyal
[B] Nitin Gadkari
[C] Narendra Modi
[D] Dr Harsh Vardhan
[E] Prakash Javadekar
5. The Tribal Cooperative Marketing Development Federation of India has signed an MoU with which of the following IITs under the HRD Ministry’s flagship ‘Unnat Bharat Abhiyan’ (UBA)?
[A] IIT Kanpur
[B] IIT Delhi
[C] IIT Kharagpur
[D] IIT Bombay
[E] IIT Roorkee
6. Which anniversary of Kargil Vijay Diwas was celebrated on 26 July 2020?
[A] 19
[B] 20
[C] 21
[D] 22
[E] 23
7. Benjamin Mkapa passed away in July 2020. He was the former President of which country?
[A] Uganda
[B] Tanzania
[C] Kenya
[D] Ghana
[E] Senegal
8. Who has dedicated the upgraded gold medal of the mixed relay event at the 2018 Asian Games to the coronavirus warriors?
[A] Dutee Chand
[B] Neeraj Chopra
[C] P. V. Sindhu
[D] Hima Das
[E] Jinson Johnson
9. The government has notified new rules and regulations for e-commerce companies under the Consumer Protection Act of which year?
[A] 2019
[B] 2018
[C] 2017
[D] 2016
[E] 2015
10. Which of the following Municipal Corporations has completed the first phase of the COVID-19 serosurvey that covered 10,000 residents of the city?
[A] Mira-Bhayandar Municipal Corporation
[B] Pune Municipal Corporation
[C] Navi Mumbai Municipal Corporation
[D] Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation
[E] Jalgaon Municipal Corporation