23rd July, 2020 Current Affairs Questions and Answers

Day Wise Current Affairs Quiz Questions and Answers on 23rd July, 2020
1. In July 2020, who among the following assured to release an amount of 346 crore rupees immediately to Assam as the first instalment under Flood Management Programme (FMP)?
[A] Arjun Ram Meghwal
[B] Ashok Gehlot
[C]  Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
[D] Kailash Choudhary
[E] Giriraj Singh
2. In which state, actor Sonu Sood has launched a free online platform called 'Pravasi Rojgar'?
[A] Gujarat
[B] Maharashtra
[C] Karnataka
[D] Tamil Nadu
[E] Kerala
3. In which state, around 1500 self-financed schools have decided to discontinue online education from 23 July 2020?
[A] Gujarat,
[B] Rajasthan
[C] Bihar
[D] Jharkhand
[E] Odisha
4. In July 2020, which of the following countries has been granted Observer status by the World Trade Organization (WTO) General Council?
[A] Turkmenistan
[B] Uzbekistan
[C] Kazakhstan
[D] Mongolia
[E] Tajikistan
5. In July 2020, Indian cricketer Shikhar Dhawan has signed an exclusive worldwide marketing and management agreement with which of the following?
[A] Enviro Facility Management Company
[B] Salutary Facility Management Pvt Ltd.
[C] GBA India
[D] IMG Reliance
[E] EFS India
6. Who among the following will step down as Non-Executive Chairman of Bajaj Finance on July 31, 2020?
[A] Hritik Bajaj
[B] Ajay Bajaj
[C] Rahul Bajaj
[D] Pawan Bajaj
[E] Satish Bajaj
7. In July 2020, Ola has rolled out its enterprise offering 'Ola Corporate' to which of the following countries?
[A] Australia
[B] New Zealand
[C] United Kingdom
[D] Only 1 and 2
[E] All 1, 2 and 3
8. What is the name of the indigenously-developed drone provided by DRDO to the Indian Army?
[A] Bharat
[B] Saksham
[C] Virat
[D] Vikram
[E] Vijay
9. Viktor Chizhikov passed away in July 2020. From which of the following countries did he belong?
[A] France
[B] Russia
[C] Germany
[D] Poland
[E] Sweden
10. In July 2020, a farmer in which state has found a yellow turtle which experts say is the product of albinism?
[A] Bihar
[B] Uttar Pradesh
[C] Haryana
[D] Odisha
[E] Punjab