06th May, 2019 Current Affairs Questions and Answers - Page 2

(Showing: 11 - 20 out of 20 MCQs) Day Wise Current Affairs Quiz Questions and Answers on 06th May, 2019
11. The fourth of Indian Navy’s stealth Scorpene class Submarines of Project 75 was launched at the Kanhoji Angre Wet Basin of Mazagon Dock Limited. It has been named ________.
[A] Samrat
[B] Virat
[C] Vela
[D] Vajra
[E] Veer
12. Which of the following has partnered with Ministry of Electronics & IT, and CSC e-Governance Services India Limited to upscale ‘Unnat Bharat Abhiyan’?
[A] IIT Kanpur
[B] IIT Kharagpur
[C] IIT Roorkee
[D] IIT Delhi
[E] IIT Guwahati
13. Who have been appointed as the brand ambassadors of Myntra in 2019?
[A] Ranveer Singh and Deepika Padukone
[B] Virat Kohli and Anushka Sharma
[C] Shahid Kapoor and Mira Rajput
[D] Kareena Kapoor and Saif Ali Khan
[E] Ranbir Kapoor and Alia Bhatt
14. Which of the following is the most valued Indian bank in 2019 with a market cap of ₹6.45 trillion?
[A] HDFC Bank
[B] YES Bank
[D] ICICI Bank
[E] Axis Bank
15. Duti Krushna Panda passed away in May 2019. He was a famous ________.
[A] Politician
[B] Journalist
[C] Classical Singer
[D] Musician
[E] Poet
16. Where was the 11th meeting of Joint Working Group on Counter-Terrorism held in 2019?
[A] New Delhi
[B] Canberra
[C] Tokyo
[D] Hyderabad
[E] Paris
17. Recently, North Korea has fired several short-range projectiles into the Sea of Japan. Who is the head of North Korea?
[A] Kim Kong-un
[B] Kim Jong-un
[C] Jim Kong-un
[D] Tim Jong-un
[E] Ban Ki-Moon
18. Recently, a Russian passenger plane made a fiery crash-landing at ________ airport killing around 41 people.
[A] Sheremetyevo
[B] Kirovsk-Apatity
[C] Besovets
[D] Pulkovo
[E] Varandey
19. Recently, in Sri Lanka, several social media platforms were blocked again following a tense situation in ________ which led to overnight police curfew.
[A] Kalmunai
[B] Vavunia
[C] Negombo
[D] Jaffna
[E] Dambulla
20. Who won the men's title in the Asian Individual Squash Championship held in Malaysia in May 2019?
[A] Ritwik Bhattacharya
[B] Saurav Ghoshal
[C] Ramit Tandon
[D] Kush Kumar
[E] Siddharth Suchde