06th January, 2019 Current Affairs Questions and Answers

Day Wise Current Affairs Quiz Questions and Answers on 06th January, 2019
1. Which state topped the Asia Competitiveness Institute's (ACI) 2018 'Ease of Doing Business' Index?
[A] Maharashtra
[B] Gujarat
[C] Andhra Pradesh
[D] Tamil Nadu
[E] Karnataka
2. In which state Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister Dharmendra Pradhan launched the 'Ujjwala Sanitary Napkins'?
[A] Madhya Pradesh
[B] Odisha
[C] Jharkhand
[D] Kerala
[E] Rajasthan
3. Who won the 'Women's Cricketer of the Year' and the 'Women's ODI Player of the Year'?
[A] Mithali Raj
[B] Smriti Mandhana
[C] Harmanpreet Kaur
[D] Punam Raut
[E] Poonam Yadav
4. Who was nominated as the Executive Chairman of the National Legal Services Authority (NALSA)?
[A] Justice AK Sikri
[B] Justice Madan Lokur
[C] Justice Ranjan Gogoi
[D] Justice Dipak Misra
[E] Justice Indu Malhotra
5. Who is the first Chief Justice of Telangana High Court?
[A] Sudhir Bhargava
[B] Vinod Kumar Yadav
[C] Pramod Kumar Singh
[D] B Radhakrishnan
[E] None of the above
6. Recently, which of the following Bills were passed in Lok Sabha only?

  1. The Indian Medical Council (Amendment) Bill 2018.

  2. The Right of Children to Free and Compulsory Education (Amendment) Bill, 2018.

  3. The New Delhi International Arbitration Centre Bill.

[A] Only 1
[B] Only 2
[C] Both 1 and 3
[D] Both 2 and 3
[E] 1, 2 and 3
7. Recently, the Veer Savarkar International Airport in ________ was declared as an authorised 'Immigration Check post' for entry into/exit from India.
[A] Port Blair
[B] Lakshadweep
[C] Agartala
[D] Shimla
[E] Kohima
8. The government of India issued the ________ alert for the Andaman and Nicobar Islands due Cyclonic storm 'Pabuk'.
[A] Yellow
[B] Orange
[C] Blue
[D] Green
[E] Red
9. Which bank signed a MoU with Srei Equipment Finance for financing the MSME and agriculture sectors?
[A] ICICI Bank
[B] State bank of India
[C] United Bank of India
[D] Central Bank of India
[E] Bank of Baroda
10. Recently, who was conferred with the lifetime achievement award by the Mantralaya and Vidhimandal Vartahar Sangh?
[A] Ravish Kumar
[B] Rajat Sharma
[C] Dinu Randive
[D] Karan Thapar
[E] Arun Shourie