Home | About us | Sign Up |
Sign in using your registered account:

Forgot your password?

Sign in using social network:

Current Affairs : Current Affairs July 2013

Current Affairs of July 2013 Objective types questions and answers with explanations and examples for various Interviews, competitive exams or entrance exams. Current Affairs Quiz Games, Current Affairs MCQ.

Author: Davinder Singh
Published on: 01 Jul 2013
Last Update on: 18 Aug 2013
Total Questions: 11 MCQ
Category: Current Affairs

Awards And Honours

Which erstwhile Indian leader was honoured with a ‘Blue Plaque’ on 17 July 2013 ?
[A]  VK Krishna Menon 
[B]Tony Benn
[C]William Wedgwood Benn
[D]James Chllagha
2.   Who was honoured with Highest Cultural Award of France- the Commander of the Order on 17 July 2013? 

[A]David Bowie
[B]Paul Hewson,popularly known as Bono
[C]Bruce Willis 
[D]Bob Dylan
3.  Which Swiss tennis legend was inducted in Tennis Hall of Fame on 13 July 2013.
[A]Hana Mandlikova
[B]Bjorn Borg
[C]Martina Hingis
[D]Tracy Austin
4.  Which film was presented MacRobert Award by Princess Royal for engineering innovation on 17 July 2013?
[A]Randox Laboratories Ltd
[B]Oxford Industries
[C]Concrete Canvas
[D]Real VNC
5.  Who was awarded with German Whistleblower Prize on 25 July 2013 ?
[A]Bradley Birkenfeld
[B]Edward Snowden
[C]Dr. Rainer Moormann
[D]Mordechai Vanunu
6.  For which novel, Indian American author Jhumpa Lahiri has been listed for the Man Booker Prize 2013 ?
[A]The Kills
[B]The Spinning Heart
[C]The Lowland
[D]The Luminaries
7.  Who grabbed the Journalists’ Player of the year Award announced by Kicker magazine on 28 July 2013?
[A]Frank Ribery
[B]Thomas Mueller
[C]Bastian Schweinsteiger
[D]All of above
8.  Who was awarded with Ramnath Geonka Award for lifetime achievement in 2013 ?
[A]Mahmood Farooqui
[B]Ravish Kumar
[C]Josy Joseph
[D]Inder Malhotra
9.  Who was conferred, Major Port of the year Award at SCOPE international conference & Exhibition 2013 ?
[A]Paradip port
[B]Ormara port
[C]Indira Ghandhi port
[D]Shivaji port
10.  Who were awarded Ramnath Goenka ‘Journalist of the year’ award for print & broadcast categories in 2013?
[A]Mufti Islah and Ravish kumar
[B]Josy Joseph and Ravish kumar
[C]Umashankar singh and Ravish kumar
[D]Smita Sharma and Ravish kumar

Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade – II Examination

Solution and Explanations

Download PDF

One Word Current Affairs Questions and Answers

August 2013

Download PDF

One Word Current Affairs Questions and Answers

September 2013

Download PDF

Join Us